The Stock Market

In Language Arts, we read a book called The Westing Game. In The Westing Game there was this character named Turtle. Turtle invested in the stock market so we decided that we would invest as well.

When we did first start Mrs. Donnelly told us that there would be a prize for first and last place. Immediately, I was determined to get one of those prizes. In the beginning I started out with about +100 bucks. Then, somehow I went to -100 and then I was panicked because I wanted to get one of the prizes and it looked like I wasn’t going to win. On May 11th, I was about +100 and I was almost confident that I wasn’t going to get a prize. On the last week of school I had no confidence. Then, I saw one of my stocks went up $19 and I was so excited to check stocks in class. When I was in class I was up about $950 and I was sure I was going to win until I heard someone else had +2000 and I was like “How is that even possible?”. In the end, I thought the stock were very fun and maybe you should try investing as well.

Post a comment

You may use the following HTML:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>