My Backpack

This summer I read Finding Someplace by Denise Lewis Patrick. This book is about a girl named Reesie Boone. Reesie lived in New Orleans when Hurricane Katrina hit. She packed a backpack with important papers, a phone, some food, and a bunch of other things. Then she ended up moving from New Orleans. This book is about a family reuniting.

I decided to write about what I would bring in my backpack if a storm hit my hometown Chapel Hill, North Carolina. I would bring some snacks and candy for food, a pocket knife for any obstacles, a phone and maybe a Nintendo if I get bored. I would also bring a life raft and some paddles for if I need to get in the water, dry clothes for if I get wet, some insurance papers if my house gets destroyed, some books to read If I don’t want to play games, and a picture of my family. That is what I would bring in my backpack if a storm hit my hometown. 

One comment

Post a comment

You may use the following HTML:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>